I have (had) a Live Journal

Back in the heady days of 2004 I had a live journal.  I didn’t remember until some random person posted a comment on one of the poems.  I know that this was my second LJ (the first one has been purged.)

It’s rather odd to be reading these again, they are my  forgotten little children who look surprisingly the same as my new children

In any case I present to you my Live Journal (or you can click the link above) in it’s entireity because it’s only a few posts.

(btw, I fixed the spelling)

May 22nd, 2004

04:05 pm:
No longer working. Will continue to read. Raise a foundation. See the green? A simple leaf to touch and become familiar with the smoothness.

May 23rd, 2004

07:21 pm: It seems.a loss of perspective. can’t choose the angles here.

the rain comes down. buckets my roommate says, buckets.

listening to the orphan song.

alone once again.

fails, fails

fails.

02:31 pm: Note found on the refrigerator . A letter that I had started to some un-remembered person:

Greg Brown is sleepy, catching up on work, just want sleep, turned cold last night, you could hear wind howling; yellow leaves in a slow drift. The wind gusts up against the side of a building,

May 28th, 2004

05:35 pm: Notes from a night at Broadways
Game on the televisionThe sound of breaking glass, the desire for release.

The knowledge of what must be done vs the will to achieve it.

Alchemy.

The importance of.

“She grounds me.”

The moment at which everything changes.

“You want everything she has.”

I agree with all the misconceptions.

Strange angles of the sky. Stars visible for a moment before your state snaps you back to the wrought iron table.

11:21 pm: Notes from a night at the Orange Peel
That which is discordant.To finally hear what was meant.

A sense of belonging under the light.

July 8th, 2004

06:53 am:
 awake: to warmth,
animals at my feet
you.in the morning:
the best kiss of all

is it okay to sleep
like this?

Leave a Reply

