NaPoWriMo, Day 2: Vodka

the slow drip
thicker than others
I am
I am
without the

I wonder where this is going,
what promises to make
to my future self:

that I will never do this again

hair of oblivion,
I shirley temple down the walk
leave Wisconsin in the dust

I see your number scratched on a coffee bean

when will my turn be next?
I have drunk without edit.

I desire fraud
a wedge.
cant find the next letter
oh promise of law

unable to find the key,
the sushi of the moment
I delete alone.

2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo, Day 2: Vodka

Leave a Reply

