Fallen

Photograph by Lincolnian

V1
The leaves, the leaves, the leaves
And a branch, and a tree.
Fallen, an autumn wind leads
Do you believe in winter?
Astrid lies in essence, unaware
No one haunts me, as does she.
The leaves, the leaves, the leaves
Crying, and not a place to sleep.

V2
leaves, leaves, leaves
and a branch, and a tree.

fallen, an autumn wind leads.

Do you believe in winter essence?

Astrid lies in essence, unaware

No one haunts me, as does she.

leaves, leaves, leaves
damp, crying, and not a place to sleep.

4 thoughts on “Fallen

  1. I love your blog :) and so I am giving it the Sunshine Blog Award. You have to visit my blog to “pick it up!” I received the award myself and am passing it along to 12 blogs. So that’s how it works.

    And your blog definitely is on my list, still in progress.

    Congratulations on a great blogging effort. It is definitely a sunshine blog for me.

    And btw, this sort of “award” may not exactly be the sort of award that fits with your blog. I’m not entirely sure. But nonetheless, I’m a fan, just the same! I personally tend towards the dark side a lot, so it’s good for me personally to get such awards…

  2. hello friend, a dear friend of Jingles ehre always willing to make new friends, this was a superb little poem,excellent imagery and great pic, look forward to seeing you over at my place you will be very welcome :)

Leave a Reply

