Mysteryons i

mystery’s minds eye, repetition of name, how holy
yours, pouring over, drip off the chin onto the lap

“I’ve lost you,” you say,
the lengths of curses cannot reach.

Rails to hold us in, a rally cry for dreams
the long hallway shakes: open up, close the door.

Plexiglass wobble,
plastic bags gone.

The needs have been narrowed
points are blunted when you wish.

What else should I be doing
in looking for silence.

Your shadow, mine.
Milk and lace.   Honey and satin.

I say keep both feet on the bed.
I say my father, my father.
I say please, somebody.

One thought on “Mysteryons i

  1. Pingback: mysteryons I video « The I and The Not I

Leave a Reply

